District Map

CFC serves nearly 1,000 member electric cooperatives across the United States. They, in turn, serve more than 42 million electric consumers. The electric cooperative network is represented through 10 geographically defined districts.

DISTRICT 1 Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia

DISTRICT 2 Florida, Georgia, South Carolina

DISTRICT 3 Alabama, Kentucky, Mississippi, Tennessee

DISTRICT 4 Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, West Virginia

DISTRICT 5 Illinois, Iowa, Wisconsin 

DISTRICT 6 Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota

DISTRICT 7 Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Wyoming

DISTRICT 8 Arkansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Oklahoma

DISTRICT 9 Alaska, American Samoa, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington

DISTRICT 10 Arizona, New Mexico, Texas

DISTRICT 11 National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA)