District Map

As a member of NCSC, systems can pursue new opportunities that do not fit within the traditional financing structures of CFC or the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s Rural Utilities Service (USDA/RUS).

NCSC has helped cooperatives expand their services to meet community needs and save more than a billion dollars in financing costs through tax-advantaged financings. Members are able to participate in elections for the NCSC Board of Directors, which is chosen from representatives of NCSC member systems in five geographic districts.

District 1
Connecticut, Delaware, Indiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Virginia, West Virginia, Vermont

District 2
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, South Carolina, Tennessee

District 3
Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

District 4
Alaska, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

District 5
Arizona, Arkansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas