

National Cooperative Services Corporation

## Minutes 38th NCSC Annual Meeting of Members Tuesday, July 2, 2019

The 38th Annual Meeting of members of the National Cooperative Services Corporation was held in New York, NY, on Tuesday, July 2, 2019, pursuant to a Notice of Meeting dated May 3, 2019, and deposited in the mail on that day and addressed to each member at their address as it appears on the records of the association, all in accordance with Article III, Section 3 of the association's bylaws.

The meeting was called to order by President Joel Bullard at 11:30 a.m. (Eastern Time).

President Bullard called upon NCSC Director Gary Harrison to give the invocation. Lunch was served following the invocation.

Following lunch, President Bullard introduced keynote speaker, best-selling author, acclaimed historian, journalist and distinguished Fellow Walter Isaacson. At the conclusion of Mr. Isaacson's presentation, Liz Claman, television anchor moderated questions from the audience.

At 1:20 p.m., President Bullard called the NCSC Annual Business Meeting to order. He then introduced Helen Walker of the NCSC staff and announced that if there were no objections, she would be appointed to serve as recording secretary for the meeting. There were no objections, and she was so appointed.

President Bullard called on Board Secretary-Treasurer James Webb to attest to a quorum. Mr. Webb declared a quorum was present, with 117 members registered out of a total membership of 448 systems.

President Bullard called attention to the minutes of the 2018 Annual Meeting, which were distributed before the meeting. President Bullard asked if there were any objections to dispensing with the reading of the minutes. Hearing no objections, President Bullard declared that the minutes would stand approved as distributed.

President Bullard then introduced the members of the NCSC Board of Directors.

The President's Report was given by Mr. Bullard who shared NCSC's preliminary financial report as of April 30, 2019, as well as highlights of NCSC's past fiscal year.

President Bullard next called NCSC CEO Sheldon Petersen to the stage to recognize outgoing NCSC Directors. Mr. Petersen acknowledged NCSC District 2 Director Gary Harrison, District 4 Director Robert Boren and President Bullard from District 5. Mr. Petersen thanked and congratulated them for their service and presented each with an engraved clock and plaque.

President Bullard then introduced the Nominating Committee that had been appointed by the NCSC board to solicit nominations for director candidates. President Bullard served on this committee with:

- James Webb of Wyoming
- Deborah Erickson of Minnesota
- Gary Harrison of Alabama

President Bullard proceeded with the election process and explained that uncontested elections were being held in the following districts:

- District 2, Steve Rhodes of Choctawhatchee Electric Cooperative in Florida
- District 5, Jeremy Diller of Bandera Electric Cooperative in Texas

A contested director election was being held in District 4 for the director position and there were three candidates.

- Kristina Bahr of Inland Power and Light in Washington
- Randolph Graff of Morgan County Rural Electric Association in Colorado
- James Robbin of Kootenai Electric Cooperative in Idaho

Candidates in the contested election were each given two minutes to address the voting delegates.

President Bullard introduced the election tellers who were assisting with the voting:

- Craig Borr of Michigan
- David Callis of Tennessee
- Bruce Graham of Kansas
- Chris Meyers of Oklahoma

President Bullard stated that the mail-in ballots had not yet been counted and would be added by the tellers to the total votes cast. There were 103 mail ballots received. Voting delegates then cast their ballots.

Following the election process, President Bullard called for any further business to come before the meeting. Hearing none, the 38th Annual Meeting of NCSC was adjourned.

**RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED:** 

Lindeli

Helen Walker Recording Secretary

Approved by NCSC Membership

Date: \_\_\_\_\_

At the beginning of the final Forum General Session on Tuesday, July 2, 2019, the NCSC election results were announced. Steve Rhodes was elected in District 2, Kristina Bahr was elected in District 4 and Jeremy Diller was elected in District 5.